Antique Tool Photographs by. Kid Darko

in #photography7 years ago

Antique Tools



Click here for full resolution


Click here for full resolution

These are a couple good photos I took while garage sale shopping.
I really love the look of the patina on old metal objects. I especially like the first picture because of all the details in the torch heads.

Thanks for viewing my Blog
I would really appreciate your follow


FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
Join Us On Steemspeak.com
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Oh wow, how awesome are these!!
I am facinated by old tools...

Right! I am on the look out for more during the garage sale season :) Thanks

YOU HAVE A GARAGE SALE SEASON???
I want one of those?
You are the tattoo artist right? ( Do I remember correctly?)

Yes we do! It's cold about 7-8 months out of the year here so garage sales are poppin' when it gets warm :D Yes I am a tattoo artist. If interested I have many many examples of my work on my steemit feed. Thanks

That is so amazing.
I remember when I started following you, you had quite a few of your artworks posted, I just wasnt sure that it was you and I was to lazy to go back and make sure LOL
I love your work, and I wish that I could, I am stuck in SA.
I remember having a conversation with you moths ago joking about running a competition giving away a tatoo as a prize, or even coming to SA. Havnt seen many of your posts lately, so I am grateful that I ran into you again so to speak

I do recall a bit of that conversation :D I took a little break for a few months but I'm back going strong again. Thanks!

Whoo hooo!
Well steam on inker!

NOW this IS COOL STEEMIT CONTENt! U SHOULD GET people on reddit to post to steemit itead!

imagine all the col photography instagram uysers we could get on stemit1

u seem like apoipular hiptsre artist who has a large social circle! have YOU been telklkling everyone in ur social ciurcle toi join steemit?!?!?!

Youy should TOITALLY be BLASTING stemnit ads man! i jhust gota steemit T shirt I love it! dude u could have ur own steemit video channel on youtube and u coiuled show orf all sorts of cool antiques like thgis!

Amazing what peopel like seeing on steemiut! People enjoy the old stuff, loits of older people here on steemit!

My mom used to do Faux Finish taking old furntiuyre abd cabinets and shelves making them look old, sand em paint white, Shaby Chic like this...

@kiddarko there is ALOt of money in taking old furnture and applying this faux finish shaby chic to make it look old and u can open ur own stoire like this! make em cheap and sell em cheap u will have a store before u know it! just keep prices low and u will have a labor of love! u wil have an employee before u know it, u can make aollr DIY stuff that u can look up online!

SO many cool things you can make and sell !!!!

i've used them both in my youth , voted and resteemed

Thanks so much!

Thanks for sharing, i was thinking about Canon vs Nikon.
What are your thoughts about it ?

I have only used the canon but I got it because the lenses are much cheaper and the sl1 is small which is nice since I have small hands

Hmmm... Interesting tools. Thanks for sharing.

This just reminds me how crappy things are built today.

A good observation indeed, although if you spend the money there is some really good torch heads out there nowadays as well.

How much is this old thing

I honestly didn't look at prices since I have nowhere to keep such a collection

Gotta love a good garage sale/thrift store find. I have the old wood planers my Grandpa used to build his house many years ago. Many tools from back then would outlast stuff made today by centuries.

Ah yes. I also visit thrift stores for cosplay items. There is usually good finds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56