Fathers need to be celebrated too.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was Mother's day, with pictures of mothers flooding social media. I got bored later that day i decided to take my camera to my favorite spot ( 4 lanes, the water fountain). I stood on the pedestrian bridge with a friend talking and observing the whole area from a height, then i observed a family of about 3 girls and a dad but no mom. I kept my eyes on them till they got close. The dad notice the shoe lace of the daughter had losen, he stopped, went down and helped her, i couldn't wait but take a shot of it.

image

First question that came to my mind was, where's the Mom, what could have happened?. And after that, they left.

image

I kept thinking of the number of parents who would have forced the girl to tie the lace her self.
Dads really need to be celebrated. Even on Mother's Day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36