Backpacking Killarney Provincial Park pt. 3

in #photography7 years ago

A trail near my second campsite lead to this view.
IMG_2862.JPG

But after getting back from the little nearby trail all I thought about the rest of the day and the next morning was how to get to that mountain. So before I left for the next campsite I checked my map for the highest point of the park. And apparently there was this place called Silver Peak, luckily it wasn't far from where I was going.

Saw a moose on the way there
IMG_2870.JPG

After going up and down for 3 hours, getting lost, and the most exhausting hike of my life I had the pleasure of this
IMG_2873.JPG

IMG_2875.JPG
539m above sea level. Let's just say the picture doesn't do the view justice. Part 4 tomorrow!

Sort:  

Gorgeous view and so worth the hike. And to see a moose - how cool is that! Will check back and see where you go from here.

Definitely a trip to remember!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63