Yangon, Myanmar In Photos

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Taken back in 2013.

I'm a terrible photographer and also a not-so-good tourist. Basically, what I do is just walk around without any plans. Here are some photos - look out for the gold temple with ATMs and money changers!



















Photodump from my Facebook album.


Follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

Are we expected to believe that the money comes directly from the gold in the temple? haha! Kidding aside, these are great, man. I'm a firm believer that it's not about angles or composition, not even the camera that was used, rather it's all in the emotion that you have when taking the shot and what emotion you want to convey to the viewer.

Lol no idea, I just find the imagery funny :)
I usually just whip the camera out and snap right away so I dont think much about what I'm shooting.

Such a coincidence, today i met a Erasmus student from Myanmar and i didn't have a clue of what it looks like. Now i do, thanks to you :)

The only thing I failed to capture is the plastic problem they're having in the suburbs..

That's the best way to discover a new place, walk and wander around for a few hours! Great pics buddy, you've got a great eye!

Replace few hours for a few days. Usually I only remember to take pics during the first day..

Nice pictures Kevin :-) do not be so hard with you :-)

Yes, stunning pics. Am the same, only walking around without plan, top!

To be honest, I enjoy walking around aimlessly. Just not very picturesque with my visual records :)

Haha really, I'm the kind that doesn't wait for the camera to focus xD

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21