Sort:  

So while I was asleep, you sent a message to the internet that you might or might not be getting some sleep soon. My computer sent you a few cents for saying that and so did 250 other people's computers and now you have $500 in the pot.

Man, we're living in the future!

All thanks to dan, ned, and all devs involved :D

oh yes, they're on my gratitude list every morning :)

kid.............."What is that daddy?"
Father........."That is called a book son. People tell stories pages in the book."
Kid.............."Like a STEEMIT Post?
Father........."Yea, like the dinosaur vision"

Enjoy that much need time away from the Internet.

Good thing Steemit can help you buy a new one. But It's good to disconnect sometimes. Try not to use your cell too much and enjoy your trip.

Yourr right about that. Its going to be terribly difficult for me to write a post on the phone anyway..

well, sometmes is for the better. (too bad still about the laptop crash) but resting with a book outside internet world for a bit can be relaxing...
pd: I used steepshot a few days ago.. pretty well so far!

Am I missing something or theres no description and photo filter?

There arent filters but I used a pic from the camera roll, about the description I posted it without one but seconds after I edited the post and wrote a bit.
These things you pointed are what I thought too about how I hope they could improve.
Photo filters and description 👍

At least photo filters. Ive only instagramed a few times before a couple years ago, so photo filter seems to be a minimum. Description probably only because of steem and how we feel like making posts a little meatier because theres money involved

Well from the look's of other your post, the book must be interesting.

** Voice from the future: You didn't sleep that much after all.

losing sleep over nothing :)

Aww c'mon at least now you can think fast and slow ;)

Lol, how long would your travel be this time? I think the worst situation is when the flight got delayed and you have nothing to do but sit in the airport. If not, I think it's just about 1 or 2 hours wait you have to pay before check in in the airport XD. Hope your plane got movie to watch XD.

Read the book all the way. Havent watched any movies since forever..

Most important thing is to enjoy yourself. Have a good trip.

I hear you on the broken laptop. My laptop has been dead for few months. I been blogging and doing everything from my phone lol. It's tedious but I'm determined!! Safe travels!!

Sleeping, meh. Plenty of time to sleep when we're dead, right? ;)

That is pretty much the quintessential comment!

No rest for the wicked..

Old school entertainment. Some times its good to go back to the pre-pc days. =) I can barely get my kids to pic up a book that isnt filled with pictures.

The educational system and modern technology want this. Force them into reading a book, they might open up their critical mind

Aint that the truth. In our school district every k-3 grade student is issued an Ipad that they keep at school and every 4-12th grader is issued a Mac to take home. I see the educational value in it, but it seems like a bit much. My daughter was all excited to be accepted into the ditricts Academically/Intellectually Gifted (AIG) program, until she found out that she has a summer reading list to complete. I think they should all have summer reading lists, even if its only one or two books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97