Portrait Photography | Saisha

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

These were taken at an Instagram meetup in Van Nuys, CA in October 2017. This was the very first meetup I went to after moving back to California. Definitely one of the most creative edits I've done. The beam of holy light that Saisha is breathing out in the first image is actually a piece of chandelier glass that I put in front of the camera lens. It was in another image so I had to graft it onto this one using photoshop to create that effect.

DSC08996.jpg

DSC08988.jpg

DSC09003.jpg

Model - @saishastarseed

Camera Settings

Sony a6000
50mm
f/1.8
ISO 400
1/90 sec

Edited using Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop

Social Media

Instagram - @vectorinertia
Ello - @danielanagnostis

Sort:  

Your Instagram link isn’t working and I don’t have Ello or Vero.... by the way how do you like vero I see everyone joining and I’m a little hesitant to ad yet another site to my list of places to keep updated on... love your images, I have also shot through things before for in camera effects. 😊

Oh sorry about that lol, fixed the link! Yeah it is a bit weird having yet another social media app to post regularly to. So far Vero seems ok, but the app itself is slow or maybe it's my cell phone lol. I very much appreciate the comment @wildempress :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57