My hiking trip in South East Sweden, day one

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

hills and sea.jpg
View over the hills where the sea can be seen...

Two days of hiking...
Unfortunately I have caught a cold, and we had to return home after just two days hiking.
Still my experience will stay in my memories for a long time...

The nature of the South East of Sweden is just stunning and it's varying from beaches with sand or stones to awesome green beech forests. I climbed small hills and passed through pens with cows, cheeps and horses.

I find nature calming and healing. The trees have been there for many years, observing and listening:-) I found wisdom in the forest, a place where I go to refuel!

Below I will bring you with me on my trip, through my photos. The rain stayed away during the day, which was pure luck. The clouds were dark, and heavy in some areas.

Day 1
In this post I will show you the views from day one, I will write another post about our experiences day two.
I hiked with my partner and we followed a hiking trail called "skåneleden", a small part that was 15 km, we changed trail after 6 km and went on another trail called "backaleden" it took us up on the hills in Brösarp.
We started our trip in a small town called Kivik, and soon came to a large area called Vitemölla. There is a lot of beach and beautiful grass mixed with flowers.

Vitemölla badhotell.jpg
Old hotel from 1913 in Vitemölla

When we came down to the beach I found this view and composed a minimalists photo:
pinne strand.jpg
On the beach

green hill vitemölla.jpg
Above the beach there was green hills, and yes a lot of clouds...

tree chair.jpg
A nice place to be taken a break?

As we went on after a short break, we found out we had to take our shoes off...
flod mot havet.jpg
Small creek

We left the beach behind us and continued to Brösarp.
blommor.jpg
Flowers detail

Old historic house from 1800, that is called "Lindgrens länga"
lindgrens länga brösarp.jpg
Lindgrens länga

träd.jpg
Another tree, they all are so beautiful!

stig.jpg
On the way to the final path of this hiking trip

bokskog.jpg
Ending up in the beech forest which was amazing

Summary
There are many great hiking trails in Sweden. They are marked and easy to follow. Some are easier walks and others are harder. This was not really hard but not easy either.
If you are planning for a hiking trip in Sweden I recommend you to try the South East of Skåne. You can read more about the trails here: "Österlenleden, SL4"

I wish you a wonderful trip!

Picture source: my own photos

Sort:  

Sweden so pretty!! 👍🙌

Thanks very much!

Like a Fairy Tale.

Thanks! That is what it feels like walking there. like walking in a fairy tale, glad you could see that:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62