An interview with myself about my photographs

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

kamera.jpg

Why taking photos? 

I take photos because I love to compose pictures. And as time passed I have developed a skill to find great pictures almost everywhere, I go.  I feel like I'm naked if I spot a great picture and doesn't have a camera of any kind. I use mostly my Nicon D60 but also my phone if the camera is not available. 

frozen rose.jpg

What keeps me motivated? 

My motivation is from the love of taking photos but also from my wish to share things I see as beautiful. My goal is that my photos reflect the feeling I have when watching the subject. I wish to share my view of the world to others. I wish to inspire others to take pictures or go out to experience the world.  

midsommar.jpg

winter orstig.jpg

What use to be my favourite subjects? 

I prefer to capture nature and landscapes in my photos. I do a lot of hiking and I try to capture my trips as I go. I also enjoy taking photos in cities, I love details like doors, windows, benches, lamps and so on. I'm not particularly fond of being captured in a photo myself. That is why I seldom capture people on a photo. However, when I find someone that enjoys being photographed I think its incredible fun to shoot portraits or street photos. 

hamnen.jpg

moln.jpg

kreta.jpg

Why am I doing this? 

I would say that nature is my inspiration, primarily. Nature is the greatest of all artists and I bow my head in honour for its beautiful creations. Cities are constructed and built by humans and are also filled with beauty and life, just like nature. I will very much like to highlight the beauteousness! There are so much suffering and sorrow in this world, which has to be seen too. Nonetheless, for me, nature and humans creativity is offering so much beauty and I prefer to share that. I wish to share hope, hope for life:-) We should never forget the greatness of life and all things beautiful. I take photos to highlight and remind about all good things in life, to give hope. 

You can find more of my photos on kerlundphoto and also on Flickr.

foton.jpg

Thank you very much for reading, and I wish you a great day! Source: my own pictures, created by @kerlund74

The photos in this post is available for #Art-Services which means you can use it in your posts on Steemit if you make a reference to this post and to @kerlund74

Sort:  

Good job and keep posting your photos! stemit needs photographers aND video so start uploading videos too on dtube.video our decentralized video upload platform!

Thank you very much! I will keep posting photos and look into the video platform as well:-)

Thanks, upvoted and resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Thanks a lot!

Stunning photography share again @kerlund74 I love going through your pictures having traveled up North on a couple of occasions, reliving memories.

Thank you very much @joanstewart so glad to hear that<3

This post has received a 6.96 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @dpt-darkfox12. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kerlund74 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I love that you take so much effort in presenting what you have to share,

Is killing it for me. Love the still water and peering off into the distance.

Tough to choose between that and the beach. Haha.

Thanks for sharing, hope you have a wonderful day. Much loves. <3

Thanks very much! This just made my day:-) Glad you like this photo, it was a magic day. Cloudy but warm and no wind. Amazing feeling to walk by the water.
Have a great day <3

WOW Incredible photos @kerlund74 reestemed!!!

Thanks very much my friend!

nice post,

Thanks a lot!

I love that you interviewed yourself!!!
Your photos are beautiful.
My favorite is the one with the clouds reflecting on the water!

Thanks a lot, glad you liked the idea:-) It's rather cool taking photos when water is still like in the pic you mention. It gives a nice touch to the photo.

True, it really does. :)

Skickar en natt upvote innan det är dax för sängen.
Härliga fotografier och bra berättat.
Ses vidare på PALnet.

Tack så mycket:-) Inte så många svenskar här, så det är lite kul att "träffas"! Ska kika lite på din blogg:-)

Hur många andra har du träffat?
Är på mobilen nu men tagga dem jag känner lite senare. Alltid skoj att träffa svenskar och svenskspråkiga.

Inte många alls. Typ en som verkar bo i Sverige. Men det vore kul att känna till flera:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00