📷 Room Photoshoot Using Canon EOS M3 15-45mm and Lightroom CC

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180221_235912.jpg

We Just Got Bored

So one afternoon my girlfriend went home from school. It was one hot afternoon if you ask me. So hot we couldn't even take our afternoon nap and aside from that, we got bored.

I took a glass of cold water and I saw my girlfriend leaning on the wall. Then rays of lights were passing through the window and touches directly on her face.

I told her not to move as I grabbed my Camera (Canon EOS M3 15-45mm) in haste to seize the moment. She then projected and to my surprise it was great.

Here are the shots taken and the steps how I edited the photos the way I want it to look like.

In this photo she really looked like a foreigner due to her dyed hair and some spots on her face. I hurriedly transfer the photos to my phone for me to edit using Lightroom CC.

So I opened Lightroom CC.

I opened the raw file and started editing

Since the photo majorly has complimentary photos, I want the Orange(warm) one to be the emphasis and Blue(cold) as subordinate. And I also want to see the photo that it is taken indoor with no other source of light aside from the rays. So here I adjusted the exposure to -0.78EV, contrast +20, and highlights +30.


Here I adjusted the shadow to -20, and Its white and black +18. Here there are already a lot of changes when it come to clarity of how I want it to appear. We may have different tastes in editing but I hope you like mine as well.


Now I want my background to appear more of a blue shade so from that sky blue I changed its hue and added 80 to achieve the darker blue color. And I also adjusted the luminance down to -40 to achieve a darker ambiance.


So heres the result. From a lighter and hotter ambiance down to cooler one.

Heres the comparison.

I tried my best to maintain its complimentary colors.

Here are all the photos taken and edited.

I just copied and pasted the settings for the other photos to look similar but I have made few minor adjustments on each photo.

So thats it for today everyone. I hope you guys like my shots and the way I edited them. I'd love to read your thoughts about the said photos. Thank you and have a nice day 😉👌

Draw Share Inspire

Dont forget to support these people and visit their blogs as well
@steemph
@steemph.davao
@artguildph
@bestproject
@deveerei
@christinegegare
@dandalion


Sort:  

Nice shot man, I love the creativity using the sunlight to add more element on your portrait! Kudos

thanks. as they always say, "make the best out of everything"

nice information ..i love photography

thanks :) i hope to see some of your shots as well :)

I want to learn lightroom but still I'm straight from the lens kind of guy.

there are cameras that produces pictures that needs no editing. the mirror less ones

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennik from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43