Photo Series: Friends & Nature

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey y'all! Today's photo set I wanted to share is "portrait" style pictures. I put that in quotations because I'm not exactly sure what the rules to portraits are. Either way, I took these about a year ago when I was living in Bellingham, Washington.

Bellingham is a beautiful little town on the bay in northern Washington. There are endless adventures to be found for those seeking them out. I took these photos during one such adventure, where some friends and I climbed down a cliff to get to a hidden swimming hole with waterfalls.

First off I have to share this photograph I got of the waterfall. I hadn't really ever taken a picture of running water before with a digital camera so it was really fun to get this shot! I want to experiment with longer exposures of water to try to get those ultra cool smooth water shots!

IMG_4419.JPG

The first portrait. My friend Jeffery. Total goofball and a seriously smart guy.

ZAC_0184.JPG

Portrait number two. My friend Abby. Beer drinker and super talented musician.

ZAC_0188.JPG

Last but not least a photograph of my friend Sam. Rockstar and chef extraordinaire. Giving you that look saying "Hey there sweetie, I've heard you've been posting on Steemit. I like your style." With a wink and an up-vote ;)

ZAC_0183.JPG

Thanks for checking out my post! Let me know you how you feel about my photographs with an up-vote and some comments! I gladly welcome any tips on portrait photography as well. Always looking to learn more techniques and improve my skills. Steem on!

Sort:  

very nice photos. Upvote

Thanks for checking out my post!

very nice photos ! Make sure to check my profile aswell :)

Thanks for checking them out!

Give visibility to your articles.
Get an upvote 2.5 to 3 times bigger than your send.
Read the explanations on @friends-bot
FRIENDS-MINNOWSBOT is a new bot made for beginners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71