You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extreme Color Shifting - Photo Editing

I would love to see a tutorial on how you do this. I really love the color in the beach photo. It looks a lot like color toning but different and more original.

I am with you on editing, I have an idea in my mind's eye and I can only get so close with the camera, post processing gets me the rest of the way.

BTW, after looking at two of your posts, you are a must follow.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you! These were a result mainly of me messing around with camera calibration in Lightroom. But I tend to mess with every setting available just to see how it affects the image.

Here are my settings that pertain to color.

beach settings.jpg

Still not 100% sure on how it works, and it's easy to go too far with it, but camera calibration gives an interesting look. I find shifting the blue hue works for a lot of landscapes. I'll further go in to refine the colors using the HSL / color settings. I frequently like my blues more cyan, for example.

Color toning I use a lot as well, especially with sunsets. Not a whole lot - just enough to add to the "mood" of the image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40