You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - Wednesday Yellow : Mysterious Flower, Can You ID It?

I have a number of really smart flower folks and a few master gardeners as friends on facebook. I will post your link over there and let you know what I find out as soon as I get a consensus on the identification.

Sort:  

Oh wow! That would be wonderful! Thank you so much!

Ok, we have a consensus. This is a White Dandelion (Taraxacum albidum)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taraxacum_albidum

Also, this is one of the best photos of the flower I have seen after going through a good number of results on Google Images.

Thank you so much for everything! That looks like a great match! Now I have a name for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74