Things To Do In The Rain...

in #photography5 years ago

Gotta get used to it... the rainy season is here!

I'd rather shoot macro in the rain than in direct sunlight, so that's a great excuse to go get wet! Here's my entry for the pro tier of the Deranged Photography Contest - Macro Monday by @derangedcontests.


Olympus E-M1.2, 1/800s f/2.8 ISO200 60mm
PA050225.jpg

Photo by me, @keithboone. Please click to see it larger. Seriously. Thumbnails suck... you really need to see it bigger :-) That goes for ALL the great photos here on Steemit!

blue-line-dividers-clipart-2.gif

PA030096-Edit.jpg

Here's another photo, just for fun. I wasn't using it for anything so I thought I'd show it to you guys :-) Have a great day, rain or shine!

Sort:  

It's so beautiful with the light play in the raindrops 😍

Thank you, I love the raindrops in the soft morning light :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
5

That is a really beautiful and whimsical shot. Love it.

Aww, thanks for the lovely comment :-)

My pleasure :)

Thought I liked the first then I saw the second! Love that second shot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, everything looks better with water drops! :-)

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

Nice! Thanks so much, I appreciate it :-)

very beautiful flower and very good photo

Thanks a lot, I'm glad you like it :-)

They look so delicate with the drops of rain on them.

Thanks, that's what I like too... soft and delicate :-)

Beautiful rainy macro shots! Rainy season is most definitely here. We're getting a proper hosing down here! I'm sure you are too.

Thank you @goat-girlz, it's been raining pretty good here but fortunately, the sun comes out for a while every day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76