Scenes From The Road ~ Part 4

in #photography5 years ago

I keep talking about 'Scenes from the road' so this time I thought I should include an actual bit of road in the photo.

I saw this S-curve in the road and stopped the car somewhere down around the corner and walked back up the highway to capture the scene. This is something I tried hard to do on this trip... turn around and go back if necessary, don't just keep driving and miss all the good shots.

This photo is my entry for the Landscape/Seascape photo contest, week 51 by @axeman.

Olympus E-M1.2, 1/1600s f/5.8 ISO200 39mm
PA100235-Edit.jpg

Not having a GPS on my camera I sometimes lose track of the exact location of these shots, but I believe this was on Highway 99 somewhere between Lillooet and Pemberton... we were heading for Whistler, BC the site of the alpine events for the 2010 Vancouver Winter Olympics.

Photo by me, @keithboone, October 10th, 2019. Please click for a closer view, and thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

What a great curve for a sports car or motorcycle.

Oh man, you would love it there... the road goes on like that for mile after mile!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 5 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
$trdo
1

Congratulations @pixresteemer, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @keithboone!
@keithboone will receive 0.13752000 TRDO & @pixresteemer will get 0.09168000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

That is a truly brilliant shot!!!!!! So many things cone to mind.

Thanks very much! I think a curve in the road makes you wonder what's coming next. :-)

The road goes ever in and on and what stunning scenery. That's some trip you are on. Just checking in on your journey.

Thank you, we have been enjoying the trip very much. I'll be around to your page shortly, I want to check out any videos you've made about that old guitar :-)

Wow! I would be driving off the road with these views... :-)

The scenery was awesome but there were many places where the narrow road running along the sides of the mountains gave me vertigo!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

It looks so pretty! Makes me wanna go on fall adventure!

Do it! Soon it will be winter... and that's a different adventure :-)

Congratulations @keithboone, your post successfully recieved 0.13752 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pixresteemer earned : 0.09168 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44