You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woe on a Wednesday Walk

in #photography6 years ago

I've been active here for less than five months. During that time I've seen the price drop continuously. I came in when SBD was around $7 USD. Trying to build up any value in my account has been like pouring water into a leaky bucket. With that said, the price could go back up. I think the price of Steem has very little to do with Steemit - it just follows the price of the rest of the cryptos. If you look at the price chart for BTC over six months, the graph is "identical" to that of Steem.

My concern from the beginning has been with the conventional wisdom that you must power up at all times. I powered up as much as I could to start, but I have always tried to have at least a small amount that is liquid.... so after five months I have 333 SP, I've taken about $35 US in cash and about $80 worth of EOS.

EOS is the future when and if Dan starts a new social network. Something like 1.4 billion of EOS traded in the last 24 hours. "Steemit version 2.0" will be huge on EOS - if that ever gets going!

Sort:  

I have total faith the Dan will get it going. I have always believed he was the visionary here and of course with Bitshares. I am sure he will have thought things out and have it just about right before they roll it out.

I agree and I've been watching developments with EOS very closely, while not powering down here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79