Took a Holiday in Spain, pt 1

in #photography8 years ago

If you followed along my previous posts, you will know that I was in Barcelona for the past 3 days. Barç is wonderful, but I also wanted a taste of the southern Spanish coast. I didn't go too far, only about 3 hours by train, to Barcelona's sister city by the name of Valencia.

Since we arrived in the late afternoon, I didn’t have a full day to fully explore. But I feel like I know this city already. It is small. Quaint. Walkable. Friendly. And vibrant.

It is a port city but it wasn’t built out from the sea. The main city area is located a few blocks inland, and to the north it is bordered by a dried up river bed, which I will see tomorrow. My Airbnb host recomended an up and coming neighborhood called Ruzafa. Great paella and drinks, apparently!

I will get a full taste of the city tomorrow. To be continued....


On the train outside of Valencia


View from our apartment


Flowers on our terrace


More flowers in orange boxes


Valencia is full of interesting street art


Mercado Central. It looks quiet and desolate during the night, but during the day, it is bustling with people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70