Pin Up Photography - Impromptu Shoot in the Vintage Shop

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Pin up photography is one of my favorite genres. Depending on the model, you can have a blast without feeling the pressure of "making a great photograph."

During one particular photo session, set up by the NY Pin Up Club, I arrived early to the location (a vintage shop in Queens) to prep my camera and check lighting. There were other photographers joining the shoot, but since I was raring to go, one of the models and I had a spontaneous shoot in the small dressing area in the back of the store.

Below, you will see a small selection of images from our one-on-one sesh. I used an older camera (I think it was a Canon Rebel?) during this shoot. For each image, I used a small pop of flash (on-camera) to add extra light to the scene.

Thank you for taking the time to check out my art!

red lady pic four TEXT
Focal Length: 35.0 mm
1/60 sec
f/6.3
ISO 800

red lady pic one TEXT
Focal Length: 21.0 mm
1/60 sec
f/6.3
ISO 800

red lady pic three TEXT
Focal Length: 22.0 mm
1/80 sec
f/6.3
ISO 800

red lady pic two TEXT
Focal Length: 25.0 mm
1/80 sec
f/6.3
ISO 800

Sort:  

Nice Lady in Red backstageness ;)

Love it! Fun model too! <3

Awesome work. The shoot reminds me another era. The glamorous days of American cultural history. Following you now.

Thank you, that is great feedback! Just followed you, I look forward to reading your poems :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65