SUNSET PROGRESSION IN SAN DIEGO: Sunset Cliffs

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I just hopped off the plane in Saskatchewan to beautiful snow and cold, biting air.

Last night, I was sitting on the edge of Sunset Cliffs in San Diego watching the most incredible sunset unfold.

It was sheer magic, and I wanted to share it with you!

I'll have a lot more to share about my time in California in the coming couple of weeks--from music industry experiences to love advice to more photos of a beautiful and sweet place.

For now: I present San Diego skies over the Pacific:

IMG_2441.JPG

IMG_2450.JPG

IMG_2452.JPG

IMG_2457.JPG

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.
.
P.S. I just posted a Phil Collins cover this morning, and I'd love to share it with you!

Follow @kayclarity for music, photos, and writing on art and life.

I try to check out the blogs of many of my upvoters and commenters. I love to see what you're up to!

Sort:  

If you are ever in town we should definitely meet up! Gorgeous pics friend!

There is a good chance I will be again before too long. Wine & sushi, please! :)

Definitely! My last post was about music! Inspired by you and some good news we received today!

Beautiful pics! What did you use?- phone/camera.
I want to see your cover but I’m about to leave my house for clases so it will have to wait😞.
Greetings,
Chiara.

Aw, that made me so happy--to think of you being sad about missing the cover! It'll be here waiting for you when you get back :).

I just used my iPhone 7 - the pictures turn out great almost always, with very little effort!

On the train now, but I’ll check the video out in the afternoon for sure, I’m writing a note on my notebook.😉

Hello such a nice view :)
i would voteup and follow
for this amazing photos more later :)

Looks like you're new here - welcome :). I have a bunch of videos you might enjoy as well. All the best here to you!

So great, try learning HDR photography to make the most out of such a scene, amazing pics..good luck

Is that an option on my iPhone? I literally just point and shoot--sometimes, for macros, I'm a bit more careful with the focus.

Tell me what I need to know!

You are a lucky person for being able to catch this beauty!

That's a sweet thing to say. It's easy to forget what a gift it is to pour your heart into song.. thanks for the reminder. Glad you listened and enjoyed! xx, Kay

Great pictures. I love this time of day with sun setting in a cloud-filled sky, it can be so majestic, you've really capture it here -great cover too!

Thank you! It was sooooooo lovely!

Yay you're home!! But also, sad you couldn't bring that weather with you. ;) And sad it's so cold this week for your return.

I know.. it's brutal!! But I can't really complain. And at least we are on the home stretch now to spring!

Can't wait to see ya! xx!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38