Sunsets Are One of My Favourite ColourssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Blissful warmth; whether that be a visual or physical sensation (or both) from the setting sun.

I love to watch a sunset, no matter where in the world I am. The experience of gazing out and watching Mother Nature's palette crossover is truly freaking epic.

If you also like sunsets, scroll further, and allow me take you on a journey to a personal collection of sunsets I have captured throughout Mexico, USA and Australia.

IMG_0071.JPG
Malibu, California. A great spot that I visited with my best friend. Behind me are two seafood restaurants with delicious choices of food.

IMG_0073.JPG
Taken just 10 minutes earlier from the first photo, here is the same sky from the left side. I also found that Californian seagulls are noticeably larger than the ones I am accustomed to in Australia.

IMG_0003.JPG
Ah, Mexico, Mi favorita. This was taken in a renowned surf-town along the Oaxacan coastline - Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido. (1/3)

IMG_0004.JPG
Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido (2/3)

IMG_0005.JPG
Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido (3/3)

IMG_0007.JPG
Playa Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido. My second home for 3 months. This beach is within 5 minutes walking distance of the Hostel I lived in - Vivo Escondido. You can see Vivo Escondido here.

IMG_0008.JPG
Playa Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido (Mexico)

IMG_0010.JPG
Playa Carrizalillo from above. I forgot to tell you, there's a great set of stairs before this beach that will get anyone's heart rate going.

IMG_0038.JPG
Puerto Escondido, Mexico. It also became a tradition for traveller's to climb the roof and watch the sun set together.

IMG_0119.JPG
Sugarloaf Roack, Naturaliste (Australia) A 20 minute drive from where I used to live.

IMG_0139.JPG
Busselton, Australia. Here you can see the beginning of a 2.1 kilometre jetty which you can walk, run, or take the road train down.

IMG_0153.JPG
Front seat and reflecting. This brings me to the last photo of this post, Dunsborough, Australia. One of the last evenings spent in Australia before leaving to travel again.

Thanks for taking the time to view my photos, and if you have some Mother Nature images of your own, feel free to comment below and I will check them out.

Sort:  

I love sunsets and sunrise. It reminds us of new hope,the pictures are great!

Thank you for your kind words, and i completely agree with you :)

Wonderful pictures ;)

Thank you very much, and thank you for leaving a comment :)

Your blog is excellent! And with great joy and interest, I will become your follower ;)

Likewise :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87