You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember YOU ARE MAGIC: Evergreen in Winter Photoshoot and some motivational self thoughts!

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

I so needed this, my friend. I've been feeling a need to hibernate and my body has told me in several ways to S-L-O-W D-O-W-N! Which isn't easy. BUT even a little forward movement counts. I find I often expect to get everything done NOW, but realize that just keeping at things is still progress.

And... very exciting... I got a digital piano! I've been wanting a keyboard for years, and finally went out and bought a Yamaha. Now I just have to learn how to play. lol! I can do some by ear, but building skills from the beginning takes patience and practice. Again, little by little, I keep telling myself I'll get better if I just don't give up.

Sending much love to you and yours.

Sort:  

Hi Katrina, yes, that precisely... I have to learn not to get frustrated with my over-expectations of what I can do... and set reasonable goals, and continue on my path of healing with its ups and downs. Still needs to fix. A digital piano? how exciting, I'm self taught... first learn chords to sing alone with a drone or string sound and for learning I think (many years ago but I guess it might be still up) I remember a guy or channel called "Lypur" it was more oriented into teaching music theory but I think it was also a piano learning tutorial (like the first two years of conservatory for free or so) anyway youtube you have all you may need to get started. Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62