🖤 South African Summer 🖤

in #photography7 years ago

I icould not. the emptiness ate, and ate, and ate,

I told a friend, South Africa is either skin-blistering hot or almost snow-cold. And it feels like it’s either things are dead or everything is growing. So, when it’s hot, it’s really hot. But not in Egypt kind of hot, although we should be accustomed to this, so why do we keep whining about how hot the summers are?

Summer is for swimming, and excuse yourself if you have excuses about not having access to a pool.
Summer is about laughter and sunburn and being crippled by either just burned skinned or sun kissed skin.

I always envy those women who lay out for days and become golden brown.

🖤
8017C2B5-4A55-49B9-9DA3-8CF826170C8F.jpeg

But why do I always feel like winter made a home in me?
it is amazing how long rock bottom feels like home
like you can go further, somehow,
a grave feels like comfort,
like natural

🖤
F4B42ADB-9601-41B8-8B6C-3EBD78B03EEC.jpeg

My brother is such a natural with his phone camera! I think we are all born artists in this family?
Can you be born artist or is it a skill you develop?
Oh well.
Sunday is rambling day

This year,
I will walk up the mountain
and boy, it is going to flinch

Love
🖤
Katrah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77