Berlin - my favorite place in the world

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you are all having an amazing weekend :)

As I mentioned in my introduction post, I recently moved to Berlin. I am currently learning German and discovering this wonderful city. I lived here before, but every time I go exploring I find something new.

11.jpg
Sage Beach in Kreuzberg

I love Berlin for its architecture, free lifestyle and the fact that it is so multicultural. I lived in a sleepy town in New Hamsphire for four years and honestly I was a little anxious about moving back to a big city, especially that I do suffer from social anxiety. To my surprise, I actually feel more freedom here. If you have never been to Berlin, I highly recommend it.

Here are some of the pictures I took in the past few weeks. Please let me know what you think! :)

12.jpg
Sage Beach/ Kreuzberg - a very fun beach bar by Spree river

5.jpg
Kreuzberg

10.jpg
Berlin Wall - East Side Gallery

3.jpg
Berlin Wall - East Side Gallery

2.jpg
Berlin Wall - East Side Gallery

4.jpg
Neon sign in Kreuzberg

6.jpg
School Graffiti - Kreuzberg

9.jpg
Taking the last train home from Westkreuz

1.jpg
Contrast - Charlottenburg

8.jpg
Brick school - Charlottenburg

7.jpg
Abandoned house - Grunewald

13.jpg
Beautiful sky - Grunewald

Sort:  

Congratulations @kate2301! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kate2301! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76