You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Namibia 2017] Quiver Trees of Namibia #2

in #photography7 years ago

There really is something magical about Namibia. I remeber seeing a photo from National Geographic magazine about 10 years ago of the Camel Thorn trees there. The picture was taken at sunrise and somehow, because of how the light hit that unique area, the trees, the landscape, and sky all looked like some kind of painting. Like they weren't real. Once again, the only word I can think to describe it is simply magical.

Here's the photo which, remarkably, was not altered in any way. Also a link to the National Geographic webpage: https://www.nationalgeographic.com/photography/photo-of-the-day/2011/5/camel-thorn-trees-namibia/

Sort:  

@kangarooninja These photos of dead trees were taken in place called Deadvlei. I've benn there and took photos for 3 days in row :) I believe these Acacia trees btw.

I will post my photos from Deadvlei shortly - stay tuned :)

Yeah, definitely. I look forward to seeing them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55