My family of Geckos in Nongkhai, ครอบครัวตุ๊กแกที่หนองคาย

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0482.JPG
(George the gecko!)

Living in the countryside is a new learning experience for me. Now I am not afraid of bees or snakes, I feel that they can understand my intention. So, whenever I meet them I tell them what I am doing and ask them to mind their own business. A few years ago, a gecko moved into my house. The first time I met him I almost touched him by mistake as he was right by the door knob. Luckily he walked away very fast. Then he started to cry very loud in the night, I had to yell at him and tell him to have good manners. From then on, he only calls out during day time. He's quite a handsome gecko and I called him George!

Sometimes I don't hear his sounds for days and I get worried about him. I meditated on him and called him out to see me if he's alright. He always came out to see me! One day I wished to take his picture; I did my meditation again. The following day George would come out to let me take his pictures. Sometimes I used a broom to chase him from the window, he slowly walked away without showing any anger! I was impressed by his good manner.

IMG_9181.JPG
(Bobby, George's elder son)

Once, my gardener found his tail and blood on the floor. I cried for his death and asked my gardener to make merit for George so that he might have a better reincarnation. Two months past, George turned up with a very short tail! I was very glad that he was alive and well. But George brought his wife with him! Now we have several geckos around the house. I named the two boys Bobby and Julian. The other smaller ones are too aggressive and impolite for me to be talking to.

Bobby and Julian are quite polite and are not stubborn like those youngsters geckos! They are spoiled and bad manner geckos! I told George to teach them some lessons. Some have migrated to the big trees around the house.
I hope the new generations of geckos will decide to migrate to the trees and bamboo jungles next door!

บ้านที่หนองคายมีตุ๊กแกมาอยู่ด้วย ชื่อ จอร์ช ต่อมามันหายไป มีแต่หางและเลือดอยู่ที่พื้น คิดว่าแมวมาเอาไปแล้ว ก็ให้คนสวนทำบูญที่วัดเพื่อให้ไปเกิดใหม่ สองเดือนต่อมา จอร์ชกลัมมากับหางกุดๆ และพาภรรยามาด้วย ตอนนี้มีลูกหลายตัว ลูกสองตัวแรกนิสัยและมารยาทดีเหมือนจอร์ช เลยตั้งชื่อให้ว่า บอบบี้ และ จูเลียน แต่เด็กรุ่นหลังนิสัยไม่ดี และหยาบคาย เลยไม่คุยด้วย บางตัวหนีออกจากบ้านไปอยู่ตามต้นไม้ อยากให้วัยรุ่นตุ๊กแกทยอยออกไปอยู่ป่าไผ่ และตามต้นไม้ในป่าข้างบ้าน

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Wao ♥😁♥cute george and beautiful story
🍀i cant wait to see georges family

Hi! @miho. Thank you for your reply. I am surprised that you are not afraid of geckos! Most Thai people don't like these animals. My friends are frightened by them. But George makes me change my mind about geckos, they can be quite reasonable and polite!

Cheers.

ขอบคุณมากค่ะ กับภาพตุ๊กแก อ่านโพสต์ลุ้นกันตัวเกร็งเลยค่ะ555😄 ที่บ้านก็มีเหมือนกันค่ะหลายตัวเหมือนกันแต่ดีเหมือนกันค่ะเขาบอกว่าถ้ามีทุกแก จะป้องกันตะขาบได้😚😊😉

LOL! Do you want some of my geckos?! I have too many at the moment. 555
Good to know about the merit of having geckos!

Cheers.

Thank You

They are gorgeous!!! And so cute! Very good for mosquito control.

This is quite surprising, most replies like geckos! Most Thai people will just run away when spotting a gecko. We have been conditioned to hate snakes and be afraid of geckos. But, being close to nature, one can learn to live peacefully with other animals.

Cheers.

I agree. We live bordering farmland and undeveloped land and we have a lot of snakes and spiders, as well as small wild animals, and it is a privilege to be near them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62