Sort:  

Thank you @kaminchan, forest walks are the most relaxing walks in my opinion 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! This is what I miss most about living abroad.
Here, walking in forest can be very dangerous as we have many poisonous snakes. Western tourists often get lost in our forest and rescue teams had to be sent to look for them. Once you are inside the forest, everything around you look green and alike! No proper or formal path in the forest.

I almost got lost once, luckily we were about ten people walking in a line. Just a small wrong turning set panic in our group as we could not locate one missing person. I had no idea before that our yelling voice could not be heard easily in dense green forest!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, that story sounds like a horror movie, where tourists go for a camping weekend into the woods and never come back.

I can imagine, that unexperienced or even experienced people get lost in big forests, especially in jungles or rain forests.

Most of our forests here are not that big and dense, and I don't think, that I could ever get lost, even without any paths or signs ... but how did James Bond say: Never say never ;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85