Amarin 'Cultural center': Buddhist and Chinese section

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

IMG_0708.JPG

This is part three of my tour of Amarin Plaza: on Buddhist and Chinese section. There is a big shop exhibiting lots of Chinese items and objects concerning 'Feng Shui'. But the lighting in that part makes it very difficult to take pictures. I found a small Burmese antique shop with lots of wooden objects. The Chinese section seems to be full of reproduction pieces, while the Buddhist section has a very big Tibetan Mandela on display.

IMG_0607.JPG

IMG_0611.JPG

IMG_0675.JPG

IMG_0662.JPG
(Burmese antique shop)
IMG_0661.JPG

IMG_0692.JPG

There are several furniture shops selling both antique and modern furniture, these furniture are made from old wood, the carvings of modern design. In addition, there are a few shops selling original oil paintings, Chinese calligraphy, abstract and post-impressionist paintings.

IMG_0652.JPG
(Wooden carving with gold leaves)
IMG_0674.JPG
(Chinese section)
IMG_0677.JPG

IMG_0712.JPG
(Tibetan Tanga and Mandela)
IMG_0682.JPG

IMG_0706.JPG
(Naka: Half human,half snake living in the underworld of water, river and sacred lakes)
IMG_0704.JPG

IMG_0795.JPG
IMG_0796.JPG

I hope you enjoy the tour as much as I did while taking these photos (with Canon IXUS 185).
IMG_0782.JPG

Thank you for visiting my blog. Have a very nice day!
Cheers.

If you haven't seen the second part ; please visit by clicking the link below.

Second part of 'cultural tour'

Sort:  

Nice “blitz” photo-intro to the cultures @kaminchan. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly in the comments how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS.

Thank you very much @photo-trail. This is a nice surprise. I would like to be included in the 'Daily Photo Selection': with a linked photo, please. This will help me in trying to get a new camera, three friends tell me my camera is for children and that I need a 'serious' or proper camera.
Keep up the good work! Your encouragement is much appreciated. I am very grateful indeed.

Thank you @kaminchan. Your photo is already visible in the DPS.

Wow you so awesome
Great post and up vote
@kaminchan

Thank you @sakhone! Are you planning another trek or walking expedition? I really wish I became fitter and that I could go hiking in Scotland and New Zealand and Australia, Aboriginal land!

😊I don't have plans at all I just go when I feel like I have to much energy but I go for walk every day @kaminchan

Great, I read about feng shui. I decorated my home for some of these lows. I believe in the flow of energy.

Thanks. Yeah, feng shui is really useful. Energy is real. Feng shui is quite complicated and takes a long time to learn.

By the way I forgot to ask you about feng shui. Do you know about the good directions and 'bad' directions for this year?

No, can you please tell me more, some advices!?

Sorry for the delay, I was traveling. @ibklimpak, I think I need to find time to do a post on feng shui. Please wait a while, this subject is a bit delicate, I don't want to mislead people. Have a good weekend.

Ok! You have good weekend too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41