๐Ÿ“ธ Model Photoshoot #3 - Industrial Shoot: Part 1- Karla ๐Ÿ“ธ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ

in #photography โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Do you ever feel like you shouldn't be somewhere and get uneasy? I really hate tress-passing, it never makes me comfortable. This day was different though. I went on a group shoot with 2 models (Karla and Kirsty) . We came across an open gate in the docklands and decided to make the most of the surroundings.

Karla6.jpg
(ISO-100, Aperture: f/10, Shutter: 1/125sec)

The first image there was lit with a reflector only. At the time, the flash was a bit too harsh, there was plenty of nice light so I decided to use that.

Karla4.jpg
(ISO-100, Aperture: f/9, Shutter: 1/100sec)

This was lit by a speedlight through an umbrella. I set the aperture to f/9 to capture a lot of detail. There was a lot of natural light, the sun was low in the sky, that's why I was using 1 external speedlight. If the sun wasn't there, I would have worked with 2.

Karla7.jpg
(ISO-100, Aperture: f/10, Shutter: 1/125sec)

It's always worth while looking around to see different perspectives. You can get completely different looking shots just from walking around a corner.

Karla9.jpg
(ISO-100, Aperture: f/10, Shutter: 1/125sec)

(All photos are copyrighted by me Kevin Collins)

If you have any technical questions about camera gear or settings please feel free to ask!!

I've more to post from this shoot so please follow if you would like to see more thanks!

Sort: ย 

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

If I did that I'd get arrested !!!!, nice photos though.....

It was a Sunday and the gate was open so thought why not! Thanks!

Nice work!

Thanks!

Nice work!

Thanks Jason, I just checked out your profile, lots of good stuff there, just followed!

Thanks man!! Ive been following you for a couple days now ;)

Nice one! I'll give you some friendly competition in the portrait contest when I figure out how to enter lol.

Just use portraitcontest as you first tag!!

What I was trying to find out is there a theme each week or just post a different portrait each week?

I may do themes i'm the future but just your best portraits so far!

Thanks for the help! Ill try and post one shortly.

I'm all about that second shot. Fantastic!

Me too, that's my favourite, math an buachaill!

Very nice photos! Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59