Gifts of nature - walking in the Velencei-mountains

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

During my autumn hikes, there is always some delight, when I find some beautiful and useful things. I love when the sun does not shine so hard any more and I don't have to be afraid of burning by UV light, and I have enough time to contemplate.

P1180928.JPG

Evening comes around 6, that's why I have to start my tour at least at 3 o'clock. Great time to take photographs and take some berries and herbaceous plants. I took some milfoil that has been drying in the kitchen, and some fresh, green chervil for a commodity of green smoothie. Milfoil is a wonderful herb, especially for women. Well, not so tasty, in contrast to chervil, that has a very fine and delicious anise-like taste. I have no photos of them yet, but better late than never.

Rosehips are brilliant red, but not fully ripened.

P1180944.JPG

Hawthorns are OK, I used to eat a lot of these berries.

P1180946.JPG

Oh, what did I find? A pretty mushroom, supposingly edible, but I don't take it with myself. I should be sure about its edibility!

P1180932.JPG

P1180934.JPG

This mushroom looks like a sponge.

P1180936.JPG

Closer lookup - wonderful natural architecture:

P1180941.JPG

And more mushrooms of the same kind:

P1190018.JPG

Well, I have to turn back, my shadow is too long!

P1180997.JPG

By-by beautiful nature, see you next!



These photos are original and taken with Panasonic FZ82, edited in RawTherapee.
658097.panasonic-dc-fz82.jpg




Visit my DaDa page! https://dada.nyc/portraits/kalemandra

Képernyőkép – 2018-09-07 20-08-27.png

Mannabase is an online platform for the world’s first Universal Basic Income cryptocurrency. You are also welcome! https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=27df2bc782

My artworks and prints for sale: https://fineartamerica.com/profiles/zsuzsa-magulya.html

Áldás!♥♥♥Blessing!♥♥♥Namaste!♥♥♥Aloha!

Sort:  

A wonderful walk. Such a walk brings peace and joy. Nature as always without flaws. Thank you.

Early autumn light is the most beautiful. Love pictures. Nature is home

Most I like the first one - the green forest with the small creek and a meadow nearly hidden behind the trees.
Thank you for sharing these beautiful images @kalemandra

So beautiful

Posted using Partiko iOS

I liked your hiking pictures, looks like you enjoyed your hike. This berries I have not seen in califiornia. may be grown in European countries looks like.

Hello @kalemandra, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks so much, I'm so glad you are interested in my posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55