Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 99: Samplings of Summer

in #photography6 years ago

見本

mihon - “sample,” “specimen,” “pattern”


There is so much going on at the KafkA shack right now! My parents are here from the US, the garden is growing, the sun is shining bright and hot, and there is delicious food and saké to be enjoyed. I thought I would capture a small cross-section of the recent days via photos here. I hope you enjoy them.


09DF0EDD-F065-4B5F-8E5E-79BCB69C0B49.jpeg
Delightful Niigata saké.


261C7B00-265F-4F16-B3BA-22AE95FD762D.jpeg
Delightful Niigata sunset.


3EC64E9D-638A-4FD1-A4A2-FC0E695F91DE.jpeg
Veggies from the garden.


ABE3A8A5-A9AA-4835-825C-913F8894A607.jpeg
Bathroom meta photography.


08296EFA-FE83-41D6-BDFC-E0FE62D79F73.jpeg
My city on the river.


9FC360FA-EF9C-4F42-A001-20A908109E8B.jpeg
Grandpa and Z in the pool!

~*~

(Thanks for stopping by! If you missed the last installment of Japan Photo Blog, Vol. 98: ““Natsu Nan Desu,” “Because it’s summer”,” you can find that HERE.)

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Sounds like a great time Graham! Glad to hear that your garden is coming along! I would keep you overflowing in home grown tomatoes and single malt scotches to sip, if you were closer @kafkanarchy84!

That sounds like heaven, man. Count me in!

Home grown is always the best, and you get the satisfaction of knowing that your small slice was "off grid." Once I was adult, that was usually my secret moment of joy, in growing things.

It all looks rather bucolic!

Yes! "Bucolic" is the word!

ahaha I love your "I love money" t-shirt! Also the sake design is super cute! is that a monster?

Thank you! I love that shirt as well!

Yes, I think it is a monster. My friend Aron found this bottle at the local liquor store. It's quite good, and I love the art.

Immediately thought of Murakami's 'Kafka on the shore'. Must read again!

Man. One of my favorite books for sure...

You are busy. Your son will enjoy having his grandparents over for a visit. Looks like fun times in the pool. Your garden is producing which is wonderful. Nothing like the taste of your own fresh food from the garden. And once you get the gardening bug, who knows how large the garden will grow...

How long have you been a photographer for?

Oh, I'm not sure, really. I've enjoyed taking photos since I was a child.

@kafkanarchy Nothing is more satisfying than spending pleasant moments in the company of our loved ones and what better than delicious meals prepared with the fruit of our garden and a good glass of Sake.
the photographs are truly beautiful, mainly that of the night river.
I wish you a beun start of the week

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67