View From The Top

in #photography6 years ago

It is easier to go down a hill than up, but the view is from the top.
~ Arnold Bennett

DSC02136.JPG

The saying above is much bigger than the scenery on the photo above.

Nevertheless, the majestic view from the top of the Sulfur Mountain was a view well deserved. To me, it represented the celebration of spring. Time for traveling, activities, friends, sunshine, and optimism.

I know I may sound weird but after more than 160 consecutive days below zero the optimism barely exists and spring is very welcome!

I can only offer you a short post today as I am very active in Edmonton Corporate Challenge games where local companies compete in various sports disciplines.

Today I had another activity after work - bowling. It was fun and although our team did not get any medals, we enjoyed ourselves. I never tried bowling with five bowling pins only. It was strange at first. Just when I got a hang of things the fourth game was over. Too bad, I might have more luck (and skill) next time.

And here is a photo proof:
34031527_10214374938221407_8898107957300953088_n.jpg

Have a great day everyone I hope you had enough time to rest unlike me ;)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-30T03:43:21
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 736.28/800.00
Total Photos: 80
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow excellent photography and good article.
100% Rpvote Resteem

Wow beautiful places.........I like your photo post.thanks for so much.

You are very excited in this activity, with the game up and down the hill and bowling, maybe there will be another post, thank for sharing.@k4r1nn.☺️

Thats a beautiful shot of the mountains with the carved railing... I hope you had a pocket knife! Just kidding I wouldn't want to add to the graffiti. The bowling lanes look very professional... glad you had some fun. I guess its good team building.

Beautiful shots dear. I like it.

I love the quote from Arnold Bennett. yes, it's all visible in your photos, climbing is tired, down easy, and over there is very beautiful scenery.
Best Photos :)

@k4r1nn the athlete. Is there really any sports you can't play.
The last I bowled was in summer school '08, well.. lets just say I didn't remember to loose grip. Needless to say, that was the last timeI tried such sport

Your work is very good. Need a little bit of hard work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57