(Not the Scottish) Banff

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I know you already saw my many posts from the Canadian Rockies.

If you didn't I am glad to see there are a few new visitors on my blog. If you did, hang in there, I have a few more photos to show you.

DSC02182.JPG

It seems like a long time since I visited Banff National Park. I just counted eleven days since my last day there. It is insane how it feels so distant now.

DSC02180.JPG

Luckily I have many photographs and this way I am able to refresh my memories and all the feelings that go along with them.

DSC02194.JPG

During my stay in Banff, I did some quick research about the town.

The name itself sounded funny to me so I wanted to find out where it comes from. As it turns out, the Banff was named 134 years ago by Canadian Pacific Railway president George Stephen. He was from Scotland and his birthplace was indeed Banff.

DSC02239.JPG

The street names are really fascinating as they are mostly named by animals. It made me feel like I am in a cartoon.

DSC02241.JPG

Another nice thing about Banff is that location is not really an issue. Almost any house has a lovely view and is relatively close to the downtown. Just choose your price range and book early enough.

DSC02240.JPG

If you go to Banff you need at least three days to look around, preferred more if you plan on enjoying some sports activities. I have never stayed there for more than four days. Unfortunately.

DSC02245.JPG

There is a Canadian flag on every corner. It helps that I like the flag colors and its simplicity.

DSC02244.JPG

It is rare to see an empty intersection as Banff is a touristic town all year long. I was able to capture it through a car window.

DSC02343.JPG

It was actually refreshing to scroll through my photos to find the selection for today's post. Here in Edmonton, we have had some chilly rainy days. These photos warmed me up a little bit. The blanket did the rest of the work.

Have a lovely weekend. It is time to rest and recharge the batteries :)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-02T00:24:54
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 749.28/800.00
Total Photos: 82
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

beautiful photography friend You have my support. I hope to count on your support to keep growing. regards

I love the calm nature within the town, a perfect weekend spot. In addition to the View the mountian gives right from the interior of the town.

I like being in this place, the picture is very beautiful, have a history, thank @k4r1nn ☺️

Great photos - everything looks very different that in Slo. Thanks for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72