Make a Wish

in #photography7 years ago

People are selfish. When seeing a fountain some throw in coins making a wish.

As I looked at this fountain I saw pure beauty. My selfishness made me consider making a wish. So I did. I wished the moment would last a little bit longer.

Wish did not come true. Rain and thunder unfortunately chased me away.

Maybe I should have thrown in more money. Too bad I am saving up my Steem. Besides, Steemit fountain looks so much more promising.

DSC00845.JPG

This post is dedicated to my dad. I also found a wonderful quote that sums up today's conversation with him.

As a single footstep will not make a path on the earth, so a single thought will not make a pathway in the mind. To make a deep physical path, we walk again and again. To make a deep mental path, we must think over and over the kind of thoughts we wish to dominate our lives.
~Henry David Thoreau

Have a lovely Saturday everyone :)

Sort:  

Flowers make it so much nicer. Too bad the lights on the tree are not lit. Nice!

Cool photo and really great quote
Thanks for sharing.

I like sharing good word. You are welcome.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mmatrics from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What a great picture! People are selfish, but everyone wants their wish to come true.. so why not try their luck by throwing a coin into a fountain? - it doesn't even have to be a wish for themselves.. It can be a wish for a family member, friend or for people who live in poor conditions.. but sadly most people wish for more money, a long life or to get more of what they already have! I love your wish and I think it's great that you wrote this post for your father! Thank you for sharing it with us - I love the quote at the end :)

Thank you very much for this comment Angelo. I like to see rare fellow Stemians on my blog that actually think about what I write and share their point of view. I am glad you stopped by I just found another good contributor to the platform. Great job you are doing!

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts! @k4r1nn

Thanks I am happy to see people are actually paying attention to my work. Steem on :)

Your photos get better and better with every post. And also posts it selves. Nice thoughts and special quote. Steem on.

Thanks for the beautiful photos :D

That quote was pure gold. Great post as well.

It gives us much to think about. Thank you.

I really liked your article. It's very well written and the message is conveyed properly. I liked that you dedicated your post to your father. They are important in everyone's life.
Nice quote by the way. Looking forward for your article :D
upvoted and followed!!

Thank you for your support. I do not always have the time to write long posts. However, I am always trying to put in 100% even when posting only a photograph.

What a beutiful scenery this is !!

I will visit it more often. It is nicer at night than during the day. I really like my city.

How lovely of a post and dedication to your dad.

We support each other a lot so I think it is a nice thing to do once in a while ;)

Thank you for the beautiful photos. @k4r1nn

You are most welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51