“Life’s too short to drink crappy coffee and cry over boys who don’t care.”

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It was quite a shock to me when I first moved from Europe to Canada. I used to take 'good' coffee for granted and not having it every day was a little disappointing.

By good coffee I mean Italian coffee - Cappuccino, Caffe latte, Espresso... I was especially spoiled because of my former summer student job at the restaurant where I used to make my own coffee every day and learned to make really good cappuccino.

Of course I knew that certain things will change and I was ready to adapt. Changing the only thing that makes my morning, however, was extremely hard.

I spent a lot of time searching for the coffee shop in Edmonton that would have the coffee I wanted. I found it in Italian Centre on 95 Street. It goes well with or without a dessert.

DSC00754.JPG

This is my treat. I wish I would live closer to go there every day. It is perfect!

Hope you had a cup of good coffee today!

Have a nice day :)

P.S. Author of the quote in the title is unknown.
Sort:  

I can't figure out what is that dessert? Both look delicious!

It is a desert from pistachio and mascarpone cream. It was a bit too much, half of it would have been more than enough :)

You need to try White Coffee from Malaysia! Creamy Decilious Cup of Tea from South East Asia

What is the brand you recommend?

I love coffe and i can't stop, every day i drink 2 and it's the first thing i think about when i wake-up

I am more conservative when it comes to coffee consumption. I prefer one per day, usually during the coffee break at work. I used to make coffee before work but then I decided to rather sleep as long as I can in have the coffee later.

I love coffee and most of time is in the coffee

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

First, a belated welcome to Canada.

Second, I'm sorry for your struggles in finding a good cuppa.

Third, if you're ever traveling the Okanagan valley, check out Cherry Hill Coffee in Kelowna BC. Their cold brew is amazing, as is pretty much everything else they make.

It is all good, at least I had struggles only with finding the coffee and not the job ;) I was in Kelowna last August but have not seen Cherry Hill Coffee. Plan for next time. Thanks!!

I got so tired of drinking the garbage drip they serve at work that I brought my french press and hand grinder to the office with me! I do my best to make sure that our office smells just like a corner store coffee shop.
Its even better now that I found a local roaster! :)

Soooo, where exactly do you work and how can I join?! :)

I used to take coffee for granite.

But it was hard to earn a living, granite is so much heavier than coffee and everyone demanded even trades.

After a while, I started to spray paint small rocks so they looked like coffee but my deception was discovered and I was cast out from both the coffee and granite trading guilds.

It must be hard on grinders. I mean granite.

And unbelievably slow.

You can forget about a "morning" cup.

Nothing beats good coffee and gokd wine 🍷😍😎👌😁

@jaynie
right... whats your favorite wine... nice comment

pleasure :) Pinotage is my all time BEST!!

great choice nd good taste for a hardworking steemian
so which aea do you blog on...can i see your work

Coffee can change your mood in a minute. I started to get into coffee world a couple of years ago. Now im in love with traditional methods and organic coffee. Pour over is my fav so far, and have to admit the aeropress is really amazing. the simple fact of using organic product, and handmade process taste awesome.

Today not many people take time for coffee and do not know how to enjoy it. Having too much is not good for the body so I would say quality over quantity when it comes to coffee. And yeah it is always nice to have organic options. I could not find the right pot for cooking Turkish coffee here - I was more lucky in Dubai this February, I found one. That is my second favorite right after cappuccino. Thanks for stopping by :)

Oooh the cookie looks yummy! i prefer tea but i am happy you finally found good coffee in canada!

@yingyangchan
Are you Asian, ofcourse in Asia..tea is best choice and most healthy...love a lot of chinese green teas!

Yes i am asian :) Chinese teas are the best hehe That's why we would always choose tea over coffee :P You should too ^^

yes of course. my brother is in Shanghai as we write but coming home soon. went on official duty. I am into health and market Chinese herbal curative medicine from fohow international and kedi healthcare... both provide excellent chinese teas...but would love to buy direct from china because what they offer now are quite expensive... maybe when we know better you can help me get some teas sent down.
how do you find steemit china blog? do they monitor posts and lock certain posts. I have interest to reach the chinese speakers on some topics...but need guide to know those topics and images that is not allowed...

thanks for your reply and your profile picture looks so cute;)

Haha thanks :) I actually was born in europe and also am still living here :) So it ill be hard for me too send some tea :( But if I ever am visiting China I will send you some! I As for the chinese community here i really haven't read their posts because my chinese is not that good haha The shame of an european born chinese... But that would interest me too if the things are being monitored there... If you ever find out please do tell :)

i sent a post to the china blog...and same to korean and portugeese languages...my china blog was getting good upvotes before it was flagged down/ hidden ...wonder why, you can check my blog for the china version, maybe , my google translation is not good enough! ( english version is how infidelity destroyed a loving family)...
do also read up my short story on family versus office... and male and female brain efficiency...wanna translate those in chineese too? hoping to get someone to proofread before i publish. Maybe you do for me or find someone for me...

your so sweet and kind...thanks
which european country are you resident in...?

Oh nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66256.41
ETH 2643.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68