SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry #2

in #photography8 years ago

Hi everybody!

These are my 3 entries for the contrasty shadowy challenge. Hope you enjoy them.

The Sea Of Bokeh

The Sea Of Bokeh

Taken in a small town called Dahme at the Baltic Sea in Germany. I used a little yellow waterproof Nikon camera. This is one of my favourite photos ever.


Communication Pattern

Communication Pattern

Sometimes shadows can say so much more than words. Are you trying to invade my space? Will you cross the line? I took this photo in Frankfurt, Germany, with my Olympus OM-D E10.


They're Not Real. I Am Alone.

They're Not Real. I Am Alone.

Shot at night in Frankfurt, Germany with the Olympus OM-D E10.

Photos by me. www.katiconrad.de

Sort:  

Nice. Would make an interesting triptych

The first picture is gorgeous! There's a mystery feel to it which I really like! Kind of reminds me of a german techno music videoclip I saw a couple of years ago!

Haha, right! Maybe because I am born in Frankfurt, capital of techno. The house, where Sven Väth started his career (his parent's pub in the small town Neu-Isenburg) is now my favourite bar. :-)

This is great. I like how in the first picture it shows contrast, but also is a bit blurry, allowing the viewer to interpret the picture on their own. To me it looks like the picture was taken in the water looking at the shore but it can also be interpreted differently.

The superior man...does not set his mind either for anything, or against anything; what is right he will follow.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.0 and reading ease of 57%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58