Picture Stories #4 - Shots of an Amazing Train Ride

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Train rides are wonderful!

We make several fond memories travelling with family or friends, even strangers.

We discover unique destinations.

And sometimes, we even rediscover ourselves on a transformational train journey.

Since long, I have traveled quite a lot in trains. But every time I get into a train compartment, the rush of excitement and sense of enthusiasm that I feel makes it seem like its my very first train ride all over again.

Today, I would like to share some interesting photos of a train ride I thoroughly enjoyed, not just because of the journey but also because of the visual delight I experienced.

These pictures were taken on a recent train ride on a very special route (Kandy to Ella).

The Kandy to Ella train ride is known to be one of the most scenic train journeys in the world.

The train ride was indeed incredible - the lush greenery, the freshness of the air, everything summed up to create a unique experience. From mighty mountains to bountiful fields, smiling locals to interesting wildlife, I came across several wonderful sights and sounds during my delightful trip.

I don’t know whether I’ve done justice to the actual atmosphere with my pictures taken on my phone camera, but it shows you a glimpse of my wonderful train ride.


1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


C360_2016-10-09-10-25-47-854.jpg C360_2016-10-09-10-27-33-640.jpg


C360_2016-10-09-10-38-47-928.jpg C360_2016-10-09-10-48-10-104.jpg


These pictures also fit perfectly into Thursday’s theme of colorchallenge - green. It's my first time entering this challenge. The vivid and vibrant colors of nature can certainly liven up anybody's day.

Thank you for reading! @jznsamuel


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

U5dt9kHtjS5S9DNa8dfvmExFbE2dfEg_1680x8400.png

Click the ADSactly logo above to join their Discord and their mission to change the world with Crypto!!

Sort:  

Pretty cool view!

Edit: How do you get votes from @adsactly?

thank you! it's for community involvement :)

whoa, some of those bridges look scary. i love trains because i normally have a playlist of music to listen too when i'm riding them. gives me the feels. i used to take trains every weekend for about 3 years, i liked the time out it gave me.

yes, scary yet a wonderful experience :D wow, that's awesome - i love listening to music too while travelling...

Green and green everywhere, beautiful pics. You are from India?

thanks buddy, yup!

You definitely nailed the color challenge with this post! I also like going traveling by train, it's a fantastic way to see the secenery as it often goes through completely inhabited! Also it's a good chance to get to know people :)
Nice post !

Thank @dandesign86, yes train travels are great to experience every now and then :)

Hello
love your pictures. I also love trains.

wow awesome
ilike it, upped

please check my post about colorchallenge

Great! I voted and followed you, would you like to vote and follow me ? Let's work together! :)

Wow. Your photos are great and very kind. I love it. They are full of feelings. I also love riding the train. But, unfortunately, I have not traveled. Thank you for reminding me of these wonderful moments in your photos. Come to me, I also have a blue Friday, I hope you will be interested.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @jznsamuel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09