Picture Stories #48 - Horse Riding

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Horses are majestic and beautiful creations. Horse riding is not only a professional sport, but it is done for fun as well. And well, riding horses does give you a sense of doing something exciting and thrilling.

In India, when you go to hill stations you usually find a chance to go on horse riding. And these pictures were taken on one such trip. More than anything, I enjoy looking at these horses; their different and stark colors, their striking tails, their strong structure, everything makes for a captivating sight.


IMG_20171028_140050_HDR.jpg

IMG_20171028_140206_HDR.jpg

IMG_20171028_133556.jpg


When you are mounted atop a horse, you feel special, fearless and free.

Have you tried horse riding?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

adsactly.png

Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

I've tried it, it's great fun and quite the feeling!

Horse riding is an added fun in hill stations. Nice click !

I have tried a long time ago as a teenager and later on with my son. Actually I am afraid of the horses, they are huge animals and sensed my fear of stepping on my toes. Which actually then happened:-) If they sense that one is afraid they get kind of sassy. So the one horse always pushed me aside just for it's own fun and demonstrated how little I am. LOL.

I think a connection to an animal no matter which one is always a human can gain a lot from. Unfortunately I live in a huge city and it is not possible to come more often in contact.

Your trip seems to give the connection to animals as natures kingdom as well. Ride on, I would say!! :-)

P.S. Also I would like to thank you for choosing me on OCD. Thank you very much! I hope, now people will also get another perspective on this topic.

Yes, I don't get the chance often but I try to be adventurous whenever I can :) YW :)

Speechless,Photography of different styles,It's like you only see these in the dreamworld,Every Photo has it's own charm and a secret message in it.
I am really amazed by exploring the nature in this way.
Superb collection.Thank you for sharing, so beautiful many of them,Your information is quite useful and beneficial.
best of luck

Thanks for the post! To ride horses is my dream. I want to visit India. Maybe I should combine these two desires? )))

Yes, that sounds like the perfect plan :)

Is this Matheran?

Good guess :)

Love riding horses. When I was volunteering at a kids camps I used to be able to ride once a week.

Ah, that sounds fun :)

I also love horses and yes I tried twice already.

IMG_0996.JPG

Awesome picture, and the horse is so majestic...

I am scared of horse riding.

Try it, it's fun :)

Super pics buddy. Is this Matheran ? Looks familier. Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Thanks, yes it is :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82