Picture Stories #24 - Fishing Nets 🎣

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Fishing is a popular activity in Kerala. It is not only the means of livelihood for many people, but it is also an attractive tourist sight that draws many people to the state every year. Kerala is full of different types of water bodies, abound with different types of sea life. And a trip to this exotic place offered me a chance to see interesting things that I don't normally get to see elsewhere.

The combination of fishing nets, big trawlers and the serene waters that you see in the below photographs was just perfect, and I could have stared at them for hours if only we didn't have to move onto our next destination. It certainly made for a peaceful and visually rewarding experience. These photos that I took were a welcome addition to the several beautiful sights from my delightful trip to Kerala:


100_2006.JPG

100_2007.JPG

100_2008.JPG


Don't forget to experience the magic of the backwaters and the lure of the nets when you visit Kerala!

What do you prefer more - land or water?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

U5dt9kHtjS5S9DNa8dfvmExFbE2dfEg_1680x8400.png

Click the ADSactly logo above to join us on our Discord!!

Sort:  

Is this Chinese fishing net?

Possibly, not sure :)

You definitely captured the spirit of Kerala :)

Thank you ! :)

welcome @jznsamuel :) .... My pleasure :)

Kerala is definitely on my bucket list to visit.... I heard about its greenery and beautiful scenery, just like this one !

you should visit, thanks!

sure, one day :)

Wow. You went to India? That's awesome man. I actually haven't heard that name before so I had to @surpassinggoogle it. Lolx.
Anyway, I wonder what took you there. Hope you catch fishes or none?. Enjoy!

I love fishing!!! What kinds do they mostly catch?

awesome, do you go fishing often? there are a lot of varieties, Kerala is famous for its fish :)

Fish when I have time yes. I have tons of great pix I'll put up one of these days. I be sure to tag ya ;)

I remember a restaurant where you choose the fish and chef will cook it for you. Just close to where the photos you have taken. Wrapped in some leaf. Forgot the name of the restaurant..

Nice photographs, BTW

yes they do it on the houseboats too. we ate a lot of fishes during a trip too.
thanks!

Wonderfull photo 💕

upvoted&followed, look at my photos :)

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49