Birthday Delights

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Birthdays are a celebration of turning older and wiser - a significant day to cherish the time spent on this planet and a wonderful chance to recollect and reminiscence over our journeys.

But Birthdays are also an excuse to gorge on delicious food and sumptuous cakes.

As expected, the gang of hungry humans circling the cake below couldn't wait to dig into this sweet and heavenly tasting delight. As soon as my friend (the birthday boy) cut into the cake, it was every man for himself. Although I enjoy chocolate flavored cakes the most, this cake adorned with fruits was a new taste for my palate but I certainly enjoyed it.


IMG_1219.JPG


As is common during cake cuttings with my close friends, we ended up having a cake fight. But we made sure we didn't waste much of this cake, and most of it went into our tummies.

Which flavor of cakes do you like the most?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

adsactly.png

Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Your birthday.

Happy Birthday @jznsamuel.

That's what I was wondering and not seeing your beautiful posts since few days.

Not my birthday :)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

I was thinking the same, as the name on the cake was not yours, but few comments on the post confused me.
Any way, Happy Birthday to your friend 'Gorre '. 🎂

By the way, I like every cake. Especially birthday cakes. 🎂

looks yummy! Although I am not sure yet I wish you a very happy birthday may you have loads of happiness n peace. Cheers!

Thanks bro, not mine I would have explicitly mentioned it :D

nice cake :)

Wow great, I too like to eat chocolate cake with big bite. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful post with the lovely cake. Thanks.

Chocolate cake is awesome, thanks!

Happy birthday. Good you were born. Many happy returns of the day.

I'm pretty sure you make awesome Hallmark cards my friend ! I never did have a cake fight in my life - I have to put that on my bucket list

Thanks my friend, that's a very nice compliment :D omg that's so much fun, you should...

Haha I will ...

Happy Bday and nice cake.

Not my b'day, but thanks :D

Looks delicious. Birthday cakes have so very special and no matter how old we get, they still hold so much charm.

It was delicious, and yes definitely we never grow too old for cakes:D

You have written the story of a cake in a very beautiful way!!

Thank you ma'am :)

Nice fruitcake. Happy birthday. Enjoy your day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99