Let us do something good this easter!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2018-03-29 20.55.46.jpg
Strelizia or Birds of Paradise is a common garden plant in South Africa. Kinda confused as to why they just sit there all day😐.

Why post this? We all need to see the lighter side of life. The weather has literally been amazing the last few days. I kinda feel motivated today and therefore, I want to state what I am grateful for.

Well firstly, my wife is expecting a baby like any day (over easter weekend). I have a healthy and happy wife and son, I have an education, family, people who love me. I have a wonderful church, a roof over my head and food to eat. To me it's easter, and to me it's all about being grateful and doing good to others.

I challenge you all to do something good to someone random this easter.

Photo taken with Samsung s5

Happy Easter to you all 😊

Sort:  

And what an awesome couple you make. You are in our prayers. Good deeds foster good deeds and I'm certain you will be richly blessed. Happy Easter and enjoy the Word, as it is dispensed this very special weekend.

Yes. Perfect. Thank you very much. We will enjoy it!

haha, That is pretty much how it has always looked in my mind!

Haha. 😂 Same here. Cheers

your photography is very nice and this plas look very bewtifull...that all very funny.

Thanks. Glad you saw the humor. Wasn't going for the artistic flair in that one 😂

J, how wonderful to be expecting any day now! May your wife be in good hands (which I know she will be: in the hands of our Lord). May your new baby be extra blessed because he/she will share this special time with our Lord.

Only saw this now. Wow thank you. She definitely was in the Lords hand. Thanks so much for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55