Long Exposure - Night Photography - TRICKS YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW YOU'RE CAPABLE OF

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Today I wanted to share with you few tricks I have learnt during Evening Photography London Tour I was lucky to attend since it was my birthday gift from my two best friends. I was over the moon with that present since always somehow struggled with night photography, ISO, camera shakes and all that..So finally I had the excuse to buy a tripod and head for 'show me tell me' session.

Have a look at some of the pictures I took at the course:

Millenium Eye

f16
Shutter speed 30
ISO Lo 0.3
WB Incandescent

All you need to do to achieve Zoom Effect is to use your zoom lens to zoom in or out from your subject while you are taking the picture. Voila!

Goodnight

f16
Shutter Speed 30
ISO Lo 0.3
WB Incandescent

With a torch start writing once the shutter speed opens. More detailed info and tips about Light Painting.

Ghost Town

f16
Shutter Speed 20
ISO Lo 0.3
WB Incandescent

Remember to use flash and once the shutter opens have your subject to move. I'm going to practice this technique for some Halloween theme photos :)

And first and most of all remember to use tripod. If you don't have remote control for your camera use self timer instead to avoid any shakes possible.

Enjoy!
Love,
Justyna

Sort:  

The first shot totally looks like something out of Tron, love it.

Tron the game, the tank, the light cycles, the cone, the spiders. I forgot about the music soundtrack until I looked at Arcade Game: Tron (1982 Midway/Walt Disney Co.) The ascending thing at the end of each phase is kind of like a visualization of a Steemit power up ;-)

Thanks @dexter-k. Glad you're enjoyed :)

I like them, that zoom effect is insane :)

Really glad you like them @gonzo! I was gobsmacked when I've seen this picture on camera display that night hahaha
Cannot wait to use it in other scenarios, not only night photography.

informative, simple, spot on, there you go. Great job @justyna I love your work.

Thank you very much!

This is amazing! Writing with the light is so awesome! May the light be with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44