Saturday Thoughts - What A Beautiful World

in #photography5 years ago

merry  bright 4.png

Good Saturday Morning

I am grateful for all of the beauty in this world.

Aurora Borealis

  1. A natural electrical phenomenon characterized by the appearance of streamers of reddish or greenish light in the sky, especially near the northern or southern magnetic pole. (From Oxford)

Story

I remember the night I took this photo. As I drove along the dark rural road to my house, I noticed bright beams of light shooting up from the mountains.

I thought someone was on the logging roads with flashlights at first.

In just a few seconds however, I realized this was the Northern Lights. I sped home, got my camera and drove across the road to the lake where I took this photo.

What Are You Grateful For Today?


This photo is for sale at Stocksy

Sort:  

Grateful for the luxury of having passion. Some chores are lined up for me today, but otherwise, I’m about my hustle. I wanna shoot today, as a matter of fact. My site needs some work, and your Pinterest push needs implementation.

Nice shot. I am going to miss the lights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58