Favorite Self Portraits From When I Was a Vintage Fashion Blogger

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I used to be a freelance photographer, and once in a while still do it (currently my camera is broken). Because I don't really have many friends who live nearby, and the ones I do have aren't really too into modeling for me, I used myself as a model to build up my portfolio to get photoshoots. I also would wear a load of vintage clothing and would blog about each piece. I thought I'd share some of these outfit photos of myself! These are from 2010-2014 mainly.
I am now a minimalist so I don't really have any outfits to photograph anymore (I own only two dresses now, one which is vintage). It was fun though!
annotatedalice_195decd.jpg
favorites1ddcb7.jpg
favorites579f17.jpg
favorites6b20dc.jpg
favorites9e09e9.jpg
favorites10e7062.jpg
favorites154dea2.jpg
favorites191ee96.jpg
You can see some of my old outfit posts on my blog http://justicepirate.com

Sort:  

some of those remind me of Ann of Green Gables

I read every Anne of Green Gables book, so I am not surprised! Hehe.

In love with those outfits! There is something very classy and nostalgic about them. They fit you beautifully too and your hair styles were great complements.
Did you buy these outfits or made them yourself?

All of the ones here were bought or borrowed from other people. I did make one dress from a 1940s pattern, but I did not post photos of it in this post.
I love doing vintage hairstyles. Unfortunately my hair is now to the bottom of my waist which makes it more difficult to do 1940s hairstyles that are meant for hair to the shoulders. I did what I could though.

Some great shots and outfits. Thanks for sharing:)

Love the dress in picture number 5&6 down with empire waist. Love vintage fashion, will be following.

Thanks! I love your username. I would love to live in a tiny home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28