Looking for cc photos ? Unsplash is the place to gosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

jesus-kiteque-224069.jpg

If it's for my business or our blog, I always check out Unsplash first. This site is awesome! In my opinion there is no better place for a great selection of royalty-free photos. It's also a great community and fantastic company behind the project.

Just type in your search term and there will be a bunch of photos categorized into photos, collections and users. Most of the users display numerous photos on their profile. Most of the time I look for some photos for my website which should be bright, sharp and deliver a positive vibe. Most companies pay huge amounts of money for a commercial shooting or stock images. With Unsplash, all of this is history.

What I like to do, even if not necessary, to give credit to the photographer. As they say: Show some love:)

They also show us some projects made with Unsplash photos

I hope you enjoyed this post and also check out my profile, if you like!
https://unsplash.com/@justrun86

Picture by https://unsplash.com/@jesuskiteque

Sort:  

Yes your making sense. The photographers here are doing excellent job.

This post received a 100% upvote from @risna01! thanks For follow me!

Interesting pic

FYI: here you can find 24 websites with free and legal images ;) https://www.typeform.com/blog/ask-awesomely/free-pics/

Congratulations @justdentist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good post! I love unsplash but I don't normally need such high resolution, so I created a chrome extension to make using unsplash photos in online content much easier - I wrote a post about it here - check it out and let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47