Flying fishing net - Black & White - Photography contest

in #photography7 years ago

Flying fishing net


Dear fellow Steemians!

This is my photo for the unique photo contest by @wolfje - no special theme, no color requirements, your favorite photo, 1 week deadline. You can find all information in this post!

I know that I posted several images about my fisherman photo shoot already. The contest asks for the favorite or one of the favorite photos you have and the story behind the image.

The story behind the fisherman:
We visited a longstanding friend of mine in Beijing last year. His girlfriend visited in late May last year and asked, if we wanted to visit them the summer. We had about 6-7 weeks for the visa do get approved, all the planning, flights and so on. Actually that is not the kind of traveling my wife and I do.

But guess what: It was one of the best trips we ever had!
I looked online for destinations in China to check out and came across a video by Nick Page on YouTube. He talked about a photo tour in the Guilin area. I check out the website of the Guilin Photography Tour, chatted with Mia and booked our tour. It was definitely worth every penny!

Beside visiting the Longii Rice Terraces, we did a phenomenal photo shoot with a Cormorant Fisherman on the Lijiang River. I have never done a photo tour before nor did I do a "professional" photo shoot. It was really strange at first having someone holding a reflector and a model, who poses in front of my camera. The time flew by so fast. The sun was setting and I was hitting the trigger hundred of times. Shooting against the sun wasn't that easy but I was really satisfied with my taken photos.

I choose this particular image because in my eyes it represents light-heartedness, peacefulness and calmness. Even though the fishing net is flying through the air and I was kind of stressed during the shooting😉.

The landscape was just breathtaking and I wish I had the chance for another shoot early in the morning with the rising sun in the back. Thanks again to our tour guide George and the amazing fisherman!

steemit justdentist wolfie bw.jpg

CategoryWolfje's Photography Contest
LocationLijiang River, China
CameraSony A7
LensFE 24-70 F4; f8, 24mm, 1/640, ISO 100
Creator@justdentist

More post about the fisherman are below:
📷 You are never too old to be a model - Guilin Cormorant Fisherman 🇨🇳
My entry for the Steemit Photography Portrait Contest by Jason Russell - WEEK 20
Flying waterdrops, birds and a fisherman - CHANGES - Killerpix Contest #16

!steemitworldmap 52.515849 lat 13.378977 long Fisherman photo shoot D3SCR


Enjoy life, have fun and take more beautiful photos!
Sebastian

Upvote, follow and re-steem if you like this post.

🔥 Steemit rocks 🔥

Sort:  

Fantastic entry, it qualifies. You are not making this easy LOL! Good luck!

Thanks for your nice words:) Looking forward to your decision!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=justdentist
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=flying-fishing-net-black-and-white-photography-contest


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52