My lily

Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S5
b350c85bb9d8a9bd990b28a0428f5b9c.jpg

The story behind this Daylily:

This was supposed to be a Tiger lily. I planted these flowers 3 years ago. A friend was working on her yard, dug them up, and was going to just get rid of them. She told me they were Tiger lilies, which I'm completely obsessed with, so I took them and planted them where I would be able to look out of my living room window and see them.

For 2 years, they would come up in the spring, but they never produced any flowers. Then, this year, there were finally going to be flowers. I was overjoyed.

Everyday after the buds came up, I would check to see if they'd opened up yet. I couldn't wait to see them, and to take my DSLR out to take pictures of them. Finally, the day came, one of them opened up. This picture is of that flower. I was so disappointed. They were Daylilies, not Tiger lilies.

I didn't end up using my DSLR, because in the moment I was pissy, but I did take a picture with my phone. I'm glad I did, because even though it's not what I wanted, or what I was hoping for, it's still a pretty flower :) I think maybe there's a life lesson in that...

Sort:  

Congratulations @just-me-nobody! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @just-me-nobody! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32