RE: "Photography section is nice on Steemit, but it lacks originallity... and genuinity.."

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

The view of the sky from my front porch is more original, more genuine than your hired models. Your audacious and arrogant assumption is wrong. The fact that your post is on top, with such a statement, shows me that this place has the most contrived, corporate agenda I've ever seen - when a shit talking photographer does a corporate photo shoot for Steemit makes it to the top. Yesterday, it was a girl littering a hundred balloons on the beach. The day before, it was a fucking #steemit billboard. How interesting!

What a circlejerk. Dont bother responding to this post because nobody but me will see it. The whales have me on a list of people who are not following the corporate agenda. Maybe it was my political statements. Maybe its my public disdain for this amazing website turning into a corporate whorehouse of desperate, independent advertisers and political BOTS.

Whales, leave the curating to the minnows. We are sick of your bad taste in media.

This is what GENUINE looks like:

You may have seen the movies: The Goonies, Free Willy, Short Circuit and Kindergarten Cop. This place has a great film museum dedicated to the movies that have been made here in town.

But my post isnt about movies. Its about #beauty

I will start with my front yard...

And my porch...

And a few blocks down the hill from my house...

From my friend's house...

And from the water...

and this one isn't my picture. I think its owned by Royal Caribbean Cruises. I thought it was appropriate...

Thanks for checking it out :)

check out some Astoria history if you're interested :)

Oh and the drums - I record a lot! Enjoy a free album download

"July 27, 1907 - Ice! Ice! We are pleased to announce that we have made arrangements with the North Pacific Brewing Company, to furnish us with ice with which to supply the needs of the family trade of the city. For the balance of the season we will make daily deliveries of this choice crystal ice made from condensed water. Astoria Fish Market. Phone 3901"

This will be my last steemit post. As if anyone fucking cares.

Sort:  

What did the big bucket say to the little bucket? -You look a little pail!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.7 and reading ease of 56%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31