Country's Life: Hanging Bridge

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians! The weekend is coming. I try to see what I can do this weekend. You?

I wish to have some short trip like my family and I had back in the day. We were invited to Juli (it's a sub-district name, not one of the month on your calendar) around Bireun regency border. My family just love to attend the invitation wherever it is. Guess what? the far the distance the excited we are. 😁


Something I remembered the most of this trip was that we should walk to reach the destination house by foot about 1,5 km. Reaching an invitation's destination? What a walk!. The car didn't have the access. The village only have a hanging bridge for pedestrian or motorbike. Did I complain? I love it ! 😂

Looked fine from behind, but actually my aunts were shaking their knees 😁. If the situation weren't there, what could force anyone of us to walk on this shaking hanging bridge? I was the one who enjoyed. Thank you for that.

Enjoy some pictures of the bridge!


Sky view from the bridge.

See the space between the plank? You can see the river flow. Oh, my 3 year old son's foot can fit in! Not safe for the kid. 😕

This iron cable is the soul of the bridge. Once it cuts, it kills. Once it swings, it is just like a cradle. Scary but exciting. 😁


I could hear the river flow. It was so soothing. Rare moments, so I took time on the bridge. :)


When you walk on the bridge and you have more than one pedestrian, it's shaking but you can handle it. But, not with motor bike like this.


This time I really stick my self on. Shaking a lot.

After had been welcomed and enjoyed some local meals, we wandered around and saw the villagers were helping the food preparation to serve for the party day. This, only found in village. Village life!


Those kids are my cousins. The wearing black t-shirt is my son. They were enjoying the small stream. Oh, how could they past the bridge? They were not up on it at all as they were evacuated on another car that suit for hill riding with the uncles. 😁
See you in another story!



Thank you for visiting this blog.

I do appreciate your upvote and resteem as you like.


Sort:  

Lagak-lagak tutue ayon, kakeuh meoh lagak.

Posted using Partiko Android

jembatan ini akan terasa sunyi jika dilihat melalui foto ini. apakah anda tidak takut menyeberanginya?

Hi @jumaidafajar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.870 which ranks you at #4161 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 4178).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #253.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39