Amsterdam - Papiermolensluis

in #photography7 years ago

Lovely summer day on the canals in Amsterdam.


5.jpg


Camera:
Nikon D3300

Lens:
Tokina AT-X 116 PRO DXII


If you enjoyed this content please consider upvoting and following, I will bring you more similar content (almost) everyday.

Sort:  

We might be a small country but we are certainly big in some things :)
Amsterdam is one of them.
The canals and the old buildings are so unique.
Too bad they are so expensive to live in.
I used to go there a lot and visit the markets
and have some nice food :)

Mooie foto juliank ! Ik ga je stalken :)

It certainly comes at a price, luckily we have many more beautiful and more affordable cities. Take Leiden for example.

Dat mag ;)

lovely !! great pic and great promotion for booking.com lol :D

Haha, maybe I should contact them ;p

Great picture my friend! Visited Amsterdam twice already and can't get enough of it. It's just a wonderful place.

Yeah, Amsterdam really has a unique character. What about you, where are you from?

Aah yess, Amsterdam. Home <3 Looking forward to see more pretty pictures from my hometown! Are you from Amsterdam yourself?

Yes, I am from Amsterdam. Which part of city do you life in? I'll do my best to supply you with a continues stream of pretty pictures of your hometown, and her surroundings ;)

I've lived all over town - north, west, east and the south, haha. Currently I live in Berlin, but my mom lives in Venserpolder.

Where do you live?

Ah cool, I live in the north currently. Also spend a couple year is the far east, IJburg :P What has taken you to Berlin on your life's journey?

Ah! My dad used to live there but now moved up to Purmerend.

I've always lived in Amsterdam and thought doing an internship abroad would be a nice break - I also wanted to travel always. I did a 6 month internship there and came back this year to Berlin to live with @things :)

Cool! I believe living abroad and travelling really puts things in perspective. How has Berlin been treating you and @things ?

It's great. You really find the pros and cons about your own hometown too, haha.

Berlin has been great so far. I love it!

Yeah it does, what has Berlin made you love and hate about Amsterdam so far?

it's such a beautiful city =)

I agree, come visit :D

I've been there two times and I will definitely come again :)

the canals of amsterdam are sooo pretty and just amsterdam in general is gorgeous.. such a beautiful shot I wish I was there rn..

You will just have to do with my pictures until you arrive here ;)

So peaceful and beautiful picture @juliank

Thank you :)

Beautiful photo of lovely Amsterdam! I know you must be in heaven!!!

So beautiful!!! love the atmosphere..

Ahhh I really have to go there soon! So beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77