Painterly Surreal Nature Photography and Why You Should Go Outside!

reflections3.jpg
I'm a bit of an introvert and a homebody. I sometimes don't leave my apartment for days at a time. I work from home and am obviously slightly addicted to Steemit, I don't go outside enough period and let me tell you my eyes are paying dearly from staring at the computer too much.

Today i went outside. Me and @vachemorte decided to take a walk to a little gem of a park near us called Parc Angrignon. We bumped into our landlord on the way out and we invited him to tag along. Here they are sitting under a gorgeous tree!

roman jose.jpg

We were staring at the water and chatting and the pond was so still it was like glass. It made a perfect reflection of the trees with just enough shimmer to make them look painterly and surreal. With the lilypads floating on the surface we realized if we were to take photos of the reflections and turn them upside down it looked like a painting of trees with UFOs or maybe jellyfish floating in the air!

Here is what it looked like rightside up:

reflectionsnormal.jpg

And here are the upside down reflections:

reflections1.jpg

reflections2.jpg

reflections5.jpg

I am so delighted with how these turned out! The clouds were also a dream, they were some of the fluffiest, juiciest clouds I've seen in awhile!

reflectionsclouds.jpg

On the way out I decided to snap a few more photos because the view was so nice and the daylight was dimming a little.

reflectionsdark.jpg

reflectionssun.jpg

To add a cherry on top of a beautiful outing, just at the exit I found these peachy keen tiger lilies:
PHOTO_20170723_170503.jpg

All in all it was a beautiful day and it made me appreciate how much nature can be soothing. It really changes the pace of your day and looking at nature's dominant colours, blue and green, are said to alleviate depression and make us feel good. Enjoy the summer everyone and take advantage of what nature is offering <3

Sort:  

Beautiful! I'm an introvert and homebody too. I'm glad you got outside and experienced such beauty to share with us!

Thank you isaria! We have to force ourselves at least once in a while? Lol :)

Congratulations @juliakponsford! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks like you guys had a beautiful day outside today. Congrats on getting out of the house lol. Great photos!

I really needed it, humans are not made for sitting in front of computers for too long :)

I agree 100%. Humans aren't made for any of these mundane tasks.

I always find time in nature always makes me feel better. I can be a bit of a homebody as well. You should make a habit of it, you'll feel so much better.

I try to at least a few times a week, we have been having so much rain here though it's very unappealing to go out :)

That is some nice photography and sounds like a truly lovely outing!!!
Days like that might entice you to get out more! 😜

Hehe yes just need to unglue myself from the computer, so hard :0

The upside down reflections are quite amazing

I know it was so beautiful, I took so many photos! It really looks like painting :) I may use it as a reference and try to paint one.

Other than going out for a run I sometimes don't leave the house for two weeks at a time. This reminds me I should maybe take a break and go for a drive someplace different.

Awesome clouds and great photography!

Thanks Marty, I always forget to take pictures when Im out, I'm glad I thought if it this time it was so picturesque.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vachemorte from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

wow! nice pictures you captured there @juliakponsford looks like you had an fine day.
nothing is better than what the nature provide! if you see it one way, nature is providing everything. but anyways you know what i mean :)

one love

Haha yes twas a beautiful day and you are right nature provides us everything we need!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39