ใบบัวยักษ์! (Unseen Giant Lotus Leaf)- Phitsanulok, Thailand!

in #photography7 years ago

I am visited two months ago!
Unseen giant lotus leaf (for me) or many people!.....Name is "Victoria lotus" at Phitsanulok, Thailand.
Lotus leaf diameter of lotus leaf about 1.5-2 m. There are sharp thorns around the lotus leaf.
The flower Big white buds, flower will open in the morning and in evening...when its open will be white with a beautiful pink.
The weight can support about 100 kg. People can sit or stan in the lotus leaves, do not drown.
The owner intended to be a source of agricultural tourism and open for people study.

Victoria lotus leaf!
image

Blooming Thai lotus flower!
image

Thai Lotus leaf
image

Phto By @julee..Thank you for upvote and following 🙏🏼😘

Sort:  

ไม่ธรรมดา! It's so huge!

อ้าวคนไทยหรอ ทักทายๆๆ กันนะ

ไม่เป็นคนไทย
เป็นคนเยอรมันนะ
พูดภาษาไทยได้ นะ
คุณอยู่ไหน?

Woah those are incredible. I thought it was a macro shot at first, but then when you say they are 1-2M it really puts it in perspective. Great share

It's very big...Lotus leaf 😊Thank you for coming by!

I don't think these lotus could hold my weight but I would sure love to try it ! Amazing plant really

I need to try it ...😀for me fear of drowning because I can't swim!😄 Thank you to you!

Amazing that it can handle 100kg...nicely captured

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61430.70
ETH 3318.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49